The Alcohol Policy Resource Center Advisory Council

The Alcohol Policy Resource Center Advisory Council is here to help communities reduce underage drinking and alcohol misuse by expanding the capacity, reach, visibility, and impact of the APRC.

Our Focus

  • Bring together local elected officials, law enforcement representatives, and stakeholders in community substance use prevention and community health.
  • Advisory Council members will provide expertise, perspective, guidance, and focused input on marketing, resource development, and visibility.
  • The Council will assist the APRC in advancing alcohol policies, ordinances, and law enforcement strategies in local communities throughout Illinois.

End-of-Year Reports

FY20 End-of-Year Report

FY21 End-of-Year Report

FY22 End-of-Year Report

Council Members

Shannon Alderman
Impaired Driving Program Coordinator
Illinois Department of Transportation

Marni Basic
Center for Prevention Research and Development,
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Robyn Block
Youth Prevention Resource Center
Prevention First

Richard H. "Quijas" Brunk
Rock Island County Board Chairman

Matt Cassity
Project Coordinator
Community Alliance for Prevention
360 Youth Services

Chemberly Cummmings
City Council
Town of Normal

Sergeant Adam Kapchinske
Town of Normal

Kelly O'Connor
Prevention Services Manager
Oak Park Township

Lee Roupas
BASSET Manager
Illinois Liquor Control Commission

Deputy John Shallenberger
Tazewell County Sheriff's Office

Kenneth Williams
Liquor Control Supervisor, Central Region
Division of Enforcement
Illinois Liquor Control Commission

Kellie Henrichs
Chief Program Officer
Prevention First

Jameika A. Sampson
Director of Resource Centers
Prevention First

Jody Heavilin
Alcohol Policy Resource Center
Prevention First